Europe, France, Travel

Trip Planning: France and Italy Part 3

In the last few weeks since the last posting, I’ve booked two hotels and one little flight!

First, is the hotel in Paris; Since I’ll be in Paris by myself, I decided to stay in a safer area and booked the room for two people just in case my friend can make it to Paris. I looked around on several websites, and I decided to go with Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine. It’s very close to Nation station, I already have Best Western membership so I get my points, and I also wanted to be not too far from la Seine. Price wasn’t too bad, around $230 for two nights. More information about the hotel can be found here –> TripAdvisor’s review on Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine

Screen Shot 2013-02-19 at 9.52.32 PM

 

The second hotel is Hotel Wilson in Nice. For four nights, we paid € 276, which is about $380 CAD. Gosh, I hate seeing Euro going up !! Anyhow, it’s less than $50 per person per night so we thought it was a good deal. It’s not too far from the train station, and it’s only a few minutes walk from Promenade des Anglais. We always stayed at hostels last year except in Salzburg, but this year it seems like hostels cost as much as hotels, so we are trying to find hotels with good deals. Nonetheless, we both love the atmosphere of hostels so we are thinking of finding a hostel for Florence, maybe. For more information on Hotel Wilson –> TripAdvisor’s review on Hotel Wilson

Screen Shot 2013-02-19 at 10.31.53 PM

 

The last purchase of last week is my flight from Paris to Nice. I’m leaving from Paris’ Orly airport in the early afternoon, and will arrive at Nice airport. My friend will be arriving from Budapest to Nice around the same time, so we can probably cab together for about 15 minutes. This flight was with Air France.

 

I’m so excited to see our plan slowly coming together! Gosh, I just can’t wait until summer time and get out of Vancouver for two and a half weeks!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

